Faculty
Jackson Christian academic crest

Early Learning/Elementary

 

Faith Abbott
Toddlers
B.S. Family and Consumer Science, University of Tennessee at Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
faith.abbott@jcseagles.org

 

Julie Adams
Junior Kindergarten
B.S. Education, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
julie.adams@jcseagles.org

 

Anna Bankston
Toddlers
B.A. Early Childhood Education, Jackson State Community College
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
anna.bankston@jcseagles.org

 

Blair Beckham
Third Grade
B.A. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
blair.beckham@jcseagles.org

 

Michelle Boykin
Fourth Grade
B.S. Teaching All Learners, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
michelle.boykin@jcseagles.org

 

Audrey Broadway
Computer
M.Ed. Elementary Literacy, Walden University
B.A. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2008
audrey.broadway@jcseagles.org

 

Adam Brower
Physical Education
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, York College
B.A. Professional Studies, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
adam.brower@jcseagles.org

 

Kristin Buehler
Kindergarten
B.S. Education (Preschool-Grade 3), University of Tennessee, Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
kristin.buehler@jcseagles.org

 

Ashley Carter
First Grade
M.Ed. Reading and Literacy K-6, Walden University
B.S. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2020
ashley.carter@jcseagles.org

 

Brittany Cavender
Third Grade
B.S. Kinesiology, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2020
brittany.cavendar@jcseagles.org

 

Donna Coffman
Kindergarten
M.Ed. Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. English, Middle Tennessee State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
donna.coffman@jcseagles.org

 

Mamie Converse
Academic Support Director K-12
M.A. Special Education, Mississippi State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
mamie.converse@jcseagles.org

 

Jennifer Curlin
Academic Support Specialist
Associate degree, Jackson State Community College, BS degree Teaching all Learners K-6, K-12 Special Education Modified – University of Memphis
Started at Jackson Christian: 2023
jennifer.curlin@jcseagles.org

 

Angie Frost
Two-Year-Olds
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
angie.frost@jcseagles.org

 

Amy Groves
Fourth Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Social and Behavioral Sciences, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1995
amy.groves@jcseagles.org

 

Pam Holmes
Library
B.S.E. Library Science, University of Central Arkansas
Began at Jackson Christian: 1978
pam.holmes@jcseagles.org

 

 

Michelle Hyde
First Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Union University
B.S. Elementary Education, Memphis State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1999
michelle.hyde@jcseagles.org

 

Jan Kinningham
Older 2’s
B.S. Early Education, University of Tennessee Martin
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, Trevecca Nazarene University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
jan.kinningham@jcseagles.org

 

Meredith Kee
First Grade
B.S. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
M.Ed. Educational Leadership and Administration, Union University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
meredith.kee@jcseagles.org

Zondra Love
Fifth Grade
B.S. Psychology, Lambuth University
Teacher Licensure, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 2019
zondra.love@jcseagles.org

 

Alex Miller
Infants
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
alex.miller@jcseagles.org

 

Aysia Miskelly
Art
B.S. Studio Art, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
aysia.campbell@jcseagles.org

 

Katie Murdock
Junior Kindergarten
B.S. Education, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
katie.murdock@jcseagles.org

 

Mary Nash
Three-Year-Olds
B.S. Education K-8, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
mary.nash@jcseagles.org

 

Sarah Patrick
Three-Year-Olds
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
sarah.patrick@jcseagles.org

 

Morgan Reese
Infants
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
morgan.nelson@jcseagles.org

 

Ruth Anne Smith
Kindergarten
M.Ed. Special Education, University of Memphis
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2001
ruthanne.smith@jcseagles.org

 

Tracy Smith
Elementary Music Director
B.S. Music Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
tracy.smith@jcseagles.org

 

Monica Stoker
3rd Grade
BS Business, Florida Atlantic University, BS Elementary Education, Liberty University, M.Ed Elementary Education, Liberty University, Ed.S Curriculum and Instruction Liberty University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2024
monica.stoker@jcseagles.org

 

Allison Walker
Academic Coach
B.S. Elementary Education, University of Alabama
Began at Jackson Christian: 2011
allison.walker@jcseagles.org

 

Holley Webb
Second Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian:1994
holley.webb@jcseagles.org

 

Brittany Wood
Elementary Soar
M.A. Elementary Education K-6, UT Knoxville
B.S. Psychology, UT Knoxville
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
brittany.wood@jcseagles.org

 

Sandra Zabriskie
Second Grade
B.S. Elementary Education, Kansas State University
Began at Jackson Christian:2021
sandra.zabriskie@jcseagles.org

 

Jill Zamora-Smith
Spanish
B.A. Liberal Arts, University of Florida
M.Ed. Elementary Education, Union University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
jill.smith@jcseagles.org

 

ELV/Elementary Teaching Assistants:

 

Erin Battershell
Two-Year-Olds

 

Brittany Brown
Toddlers / After-school care

 

Andrea Donaldson
Three-year-olds / After-school care

 

Cassidy Jones
Infants / After-school care

 

Odeta Gunion
Kindergarten / After-school care

 

Georgina Hernandez
Infants

 

Brittni Hooper
Teaching Assistant / After-school care

 

Katie Leach
Two-Year-Olds / After-school care

 

Holly Link
Infants / After-school care

 

Jenny Nieuwboer
Kindergarten Assistant

 

Sara Beth Phillips
Kindergarten / After-school care

 

Jennifer Rhea
Teaching Assistant

 

Teresa Rosson
Teaching Assistant

 

Angie Smith
Teaching Assistant

 

Middle School/High School

 

Fran Baker
High School History/Social Studies
M.A. History, University of Memphis
B.S. Social Studies Education, Tennessee Technological University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2002
fran.baker@jcseagles.org

 

Brian Bullard
Director of Secondary
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, Arkansas State University
B.S. Kinesiology & Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2015
brian.bullard@jcseagles.org

 

Stephanie Christensen
Middle School Mathematics
B.S. Elementary Education (1-8), Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2008
stephanie.christensen@jcseagles.org

 

Mamie Converse
Director of Academic Support
B.S. Special Education, Mississippi State University
M.A. Special Education, Mississippi State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
mamie.converse@jcseagles.org

 

Allen Ervin
Physical Education
Began at JCS: 2019
allen.ervin@jcseagles.org

 

Kayla Forsythe
B.S. in Music, Freed Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2024
kayla.forsythe@jcseagles.org

 

Stefanie Gatlin
Middle School Language Arts
Middle School Academic Advisor
M.Ed. School Administration and Supervision, Lipscomb University
B.A. Early Childhood Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
stefanie.gatlin@jcseagles.org

 

Luke T. Guard
High School Bible
B.A. History and Secondary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
M.S. Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
luke.guard@jcseagles.org

 

Celina Hooper
Secondary Art
Bachelor of University Studies, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at JCS: 2018
celina.hooper@jcseagles.org

 

Luke Janiec
High School Mathematics
B.S. Mathematics and Secondary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
luke.janiec@jcseagles.org

 

Caleb Johnson
Sociology/Bible
M.A. Social Science, University of Chicago
B.A. History, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
caleb,johnson@jcseagles.org

 

Jennifer Johnson
High School College and Career Counselor
M.S. Educational Innovation and Technology, Specialization in Personalized Learning, Capella University
B.S. Arts and Humanities, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
jennifer.johnson@jcseagles.org

 

Chase McLean
High School Multimedia
B.L.S. Liberal Studies, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
chase.mclean@jcseagles.org

 

Braden Miller
Music/Theatre
B.A. Theatre Performance, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
braden.miller@jcseagles.org

 

Kristen Moore
High School Social Studies
M.A.T., ICL University of Memphis
B.S. Psychology and History, Christian Brothers University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2011
kristen.moore@jcseagles.org

 

Katharine Moran
High School English
M.A. English Literature, Murray State University
B.A. English, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
katharine.moran@jcseagles.org

 

Darby Palmer

Athletic Director, Head Coach for High School Football
M.A.T. Arts and Teaching, Harding University
B.S. Kinesiology, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2015
darby.palmer@jcseagles.org

 

 

Rob Phillips
Secondary Science
B.S. Kinesiology, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Secondary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at JCS: 2019
rob.phillips@jcseagles.org

 

Chuck Rhea
High School Social Studies
B.S. Organizational Leadership, Bethel University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
chuck.rhea@jcseagles.org

 

Will Rikard
Middle and High School English
B.A. English Literature, Rhodes College
Began at Jackson Christian: 2020
will.rikard@jcseagles.org

 

Kyle Teichmann
High School Mathematics/Statistics
M.B.A., Freed-Hardeman University
B.S., Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
kyle.teichmann@jcseagles.org

 

Ashley Warrington
Secondary Spanish, High School Yearbook
B.A. Spanish, Union University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2007
ashley.warrington@jcseagles.org

 

Tracey Weidner
High School Spanish
B.S. Spanish, Wright State University/Dayton, Ohio
B.S. Education, Wright State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2009
tracey.weidner@jcseagles.org

 

Brittany Wood
Middle School Language Arts
M.A. Elementary Education K-6, UT Knoxville
B.S. Psychology, UT Knoxville
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
brittany.wood@jcseagles.org

 

Caroline Wright
High School English
M.A.T. Education, University of Mississippi
B.S. Educational Psychology, Mississippi State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
caroline.haynes@jcseagles.org

 

Janet Wright
Middle School Language Arts
M. Ed. Education, Carson Newman University
B.S. Education, University of Central Arkansas
Began at Jackson Christian: 1996
janet.wright@jcseagles.org

 

Josh Wyatt
High School Mathematics/Bible
M.A New Testament, Freed-Hardeman University
B.A. Bible, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
josh.wyatt@jcseagles.org

 

Whitney Young
Academic Support Program
M.B.A Leadership, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Merchandising and Interiors, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2022
whitney.young@jcseagles.org

 

–>