Faculty
Jackson Christian academic crest

Early Learning/Elementary


Julie Adams

Junior Kindergarten
B.S. Education, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
julie.adams@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1014

 

Blair Beckham
Third Grade
B.A. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
blair.beckham@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1004

 

Audrey Broadway
Fourth Grade
M.Ed. Elementary Literacy, Walden University
B.A. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2008
audrey.broadway@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1008

 

Adam Brower
Physical Education
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, York College
B.A. Professional Studies, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
adam.brower@jcseagles.org

 

Aysia Campbell
Art
B.S. Studio Art, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
aysia.campbell@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055  ext. 1010

 

Grace Carroll
Spanish
Began at Jackson Christian: 2019
grace.carroll@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

 

Ashley Carter
First Grade
M.Ed. Reading and Literacy K-6, Walden University
B.S. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2020
ashley.carter@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055  ext. 1011

 

Brittany Cavender
Infants
B.S. Kinesiology, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2020
brittany.cavender@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1015

 

Claire Christensen
Computer Science
B.S. Psychology, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2020
claire.christensen@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

 

Donna Coffman
Kindergarten
M.Ed. Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. English, Middle Tennessee State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
donna.coffman@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1017

 

Mamie Converse
Academic Specialist
M.A. Special Education, Mississippi State University
Academic Support Specialist/Harmony Teacher
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
mamie.converse@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

 

Erin Eller
Two-Year-Olds
B.A. Music Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
erin.eller@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055  ext. 1079

 

Matthew Eller
Music
B.A. Vocal Music Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
matthew.eller@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1019

 

Kelsey Ellis
Three-Year-Olds
B.B.A., Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2020
kelsey.ellis@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055  ext. 1067

 

Paula Ferguson
Younger 2’s
B.S. Finance, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 2019
paula.ferguson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1080

 

Stefanie Gatlin
Soar
M.Ed. School Administration and Supervision, Lipscomb University
B.A. Early Childhood Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
stefanie.gatlin@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

 

Amy Groves
Fourth Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Social and Behavioral Sciences, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1995
amy.groves@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055, ext. 1005

 

Pam Holmes
Library
B.S.E. Library Science, University of Central Arkansas
Began at Jackson Christian: 1978
pam.holmes@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1020

 

Megan Hyde
Fifth Grade
B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies: Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
megan.hyde@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1053

 

Michelle Hyde
First Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Union University
B.S. Elementary Education, Memphis State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1999
michelle.hyde@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1018

 

Sandy Jackson
Three-Year-Olds
B.B.A. Finance, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
sandy.jackson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1072

 

Jan Kinningham
Older 2’s
B.S. Early Education, University of Tennessee Martin
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, Trevecca Nazarene University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
jan.kinningham@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 Ext. 1074

 

Zondra Love
Fifth Grade
B.S. Psychology, Lambuth University
Teacher Licensure, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 2019
zondra.love@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1052

 

Emily Malec
Toddlers
B.S. Family and Consumer Science, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
emily.malec@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1087

 

Natalie Morris
Junior Kindergarten
M.A. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Mathematics and Natural Science, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2007
natalie.morris@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1016

 

Sarah Patrick
Infants
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
sarah.patrick@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1088

 

Mary Ramey
Third Grade
M.Ed. Preschool-Grade 8 Education, Freed-Hardeman University
B.A. Early Childhood Education , Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1999
mary.ramey@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1009

 

Ruth Anne Smith
Kindergarten
M.Ed. Special Education, University of Memphis
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2001
ruthanne.smith@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1012

 

Kristin Taylor
Kindergarten
B.S. Education (Preschool-Grade 3), University of Tennessee, Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
kristin.taylor@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1013

 

Allison Walker
Academic Coach
B.S. Elementary Education, University of Alabama
Began at Jackson Christian: 2011
allison.walker@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1001

 

Holley Webb
Second Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian:1994
holley.webb@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1002

 

Sandra Zabriskie
Second Grade
B.S. Elementary Education, Kansas State University
Began at Jackson Christian:2021
sandra.zabriskie@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1003


ELV/Elementary Teaching Assistants:

 

Crystal Allen
Toddlers / After-school care

 

Jamie Burdette
Jr K / After-school care

 

Carol Baumgardner
Kindergarten / After-school care

 

Andrea Donaldson
Three-year-olds / After-school care

 

Chelsey Ervin
Three-year-olds/After-school care

 

Ann Faulkner
Teaching Assistant / After-school care

 

Cassidy Ferguson
Infants / After-school care

 

Angie Frost
Two-year-olds / After-school care

 

Brittni Hooper
Teaching Assistant / After-school care

 

Alexis McGee
Kindergarten / After-school care

 

Leniya Melfort
Teaching Assistant / After-school care

 

Alex Miller
Two-year-olds / After-school care

 

Katie Murdock
Jr K Assistant / After-school care

 

Sara Beth Phillips
Infants / After-school care

 

Monica Rayas
Teaching Assistant / School Nurse

 

Jennifer Rhea
Third Grade / After-school care

 

Teresa Rosson
Kindergarten / After-school care

 

Amber Temple
Two-year-olds / After-school care

 

Middle School/High School

 

Fran Baker
High School History/Social Studies
M.A. History, University of Memphis
B.S. Social Studies Education, Tennessee Technological University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2002
fran.baker@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1209

 

Michelle Boarman
Academic Support Program
B.B.A. Marketing, University of West Georgia
Began at Jackson Christian: 2020
michelle.boarman@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

 

Brian Bullard
Secondary Bible
Assistant Dean of Students
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, Arkansas State University
B.S. Kinesiology & Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2015
brian.bullard@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4621

 

Audrie Campbell
High School Chemistry
B.S. Cell and Molecular Biology, Union University
Began at JCS: 2021
audrie.campbell@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1207

 

Sarah Campbell
Secondary Science
B.S. Health and Physical Education, Crowley’s Ridge College
Special Education Certification
Began at JCS: 2019
sarah.campbell@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4622

 

Stephanie Christensen
Middle School Mathematics
B.S. Elementary Education (1-8), Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2008
stephanie.christensen@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1102

 

Mamie Converse
Academic Support Specialist/Harmony Teacher
B.S. Special Education, Mississippi State University
M.A. Special Education, Mississippi State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
mamie.converse@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

 

Leigh-Ann Davis
Secondary Harmony and Soar
Director of Academic Support
M.Sp.Ed. Special Education, Walden University
B.S. Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
leighann.davis@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1307

Tamsie Earls
High School English
M.A. English, University of Memphis
B.S.Ed. Secondary Education (English and French), University of North Alabama
Began at Jackson Christian:1997
tamsie.earls@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1203

 

Allen Ervin
Physical Education
Began at JCS: 2019
allen.ervin@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

 

Bryon Freeman
High School Personal Finance/Business Communications
Head Women’s Basketball Coach
B.S. Business Administration, University of Tennessee, Martin
Teacher Licensure, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
bryon.freeman@jcseagles.org
731-300-4620 ext. 4620

 

Stefanie Gatlin
Middle School Language Arts
Middle School Academic Advisor
M.Ed. School Administration and Supervision, Lipscomb University
B.A. Early Childhood Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
stefanie.gatlin@jcseagles.org
731-300-4631 ext. 4631

 
 

Luke T. Guard
High School Bible
B.A. History and Secondary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
M.S. Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
luke.guard@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4587

 

Destiny Holt Hall
Secondary Instrumental Music
B.S. Music Education, Bethel University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
destiny.hall@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4632

 

Kristen Holley
High School Chemistry
B.S. Cell and Molecular Biology, Union University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2020
kristen.holley@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1207

 

Celina Hooper
Secondary Art
Bachelor of University Studies, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at JCS: 2018
celina.hooper@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1210

 

Harold Hooper
Secondary Social Studies
B.B.A. Finance, University of North Alabama
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
harold.hooper@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1104

Dr. Todd Hooper
Middle and High School Science
Pharm.D. Doctor of Pharmacy, University of Tennessee Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
todd.hooper@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1103

 

Mackenzie Humphry
Middle School Science/Physical Education
B.S. Kinesiology, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
mackenzie.humphry@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

 

Haylee Janiec
Middle School Social Studies
B.S. History and Secondary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
M.Ed., Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
haylee.janiec@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1105

 

Luke Janiec
High School Mathematics
B.S. Mathematics and Secondary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
luke.janiec@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1112

 

Jennifer Johnson
High School Academic Advisor and Director of Academic Resource Center
M.S. Educational Innovation and Technology, Specialization in Personalized Learning, Capella University
B.S. Arts and Humanities, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
jennifer.johnson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4611

 

Chase McLean
High School Multimedia
B.L.S. Liberal Studies, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
chase.mclean@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4612

 

Kristen Moore
High School Social Studies
M.A.T., ICL University of Memphis
B.S. Psychology and History, Christian Brothers University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2011
kristen.moore@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1204

 

Katharine Moran
High School English
M.A. English Literature, Murray State University
B.A. English, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
katharine.moran@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1208

 

Chris Morris
High School Science
M.Ed., Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1994
chris.morris@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1420

 

Chuck Morris
Secondary Bible
M.Min. Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Biology and Vocational Ministry, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2006
chuck.morris@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

 

Tami Myers
Middle School Science
STREAM Coordinator
M.Ed., Harding University
B.A. Elementary Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1992
tami.myers@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1112

 

Donna Newberry
High School Mathematics and Computer Science
M.M. Mathematics, University of Tennessee Knoxville
B.S. Mathematics Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1996
donna.newberry@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1206

 

Darby Palmer
Secondary Physical Education
Head Coach for High School Football, Assistant Director of Admissions
M.A.T. Arts and Teaching, Harding University
B.S. Kinesiology, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2015
darby.palmer@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4623

 

Stacy Petty
Middle School Mathematics
Masters of Arts in Teaching Middle Grades Math, Liberty University
B.A.A.S.  Applied Arts and Sciences, Lamar University
Began at JCS: 2018
stacy.petty@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1304

 

Joy Phillips
Harmony English/Language Arts
Assistant Director of WINGS
M.S. Special Education, Mississippi State University
B.S. Special Education, Mississippi State University
Began at JCS: 2018
joy.phillips@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1308

 

Lane Phillips
Sixth Grade Mathematics
M.A. Educational Leadership, University of Tennessee at Martin
B.A. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at JCS: 2019
lane.phillips@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1303

 

Rob Phillips
Secondary Science
B.S. Kinesiology, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Secondary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at JCS: 2019
rob.phillips@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1418

 

Drew Pirtle
Secondary Bible
M.A. Coaching and Athletic Administration, Concordia University Irvine
B.S. Math and Natural Sciences, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at JCS: 2019
drew.pirtle@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

 

Will Rikard
Middle and High School English
B.A. English Literature, Rhodes College
Began at Jackson Christian: 2020
will.rikard@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1201

 

Kyle Teichmann
High School Mathematics/Statistics
M.B.A., Freed-Hardeman University
B.S., Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
kyle.teichmann@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4619

 

Ashley Warrington
Secondary Spanish, High School Yearbook
B.A. Spanish, Union University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2007
ashley.warrington@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1106

 

Tracey Weidner
High School Spanish
B.S. Spanish, Wright State University/Dayton, Ohio
B.S. Education, Wright State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2009
tracey.weidner@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1109

 

Paige Wilson
Secondary Vocal Music
B.S. Music, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
paige.wilson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1421

 

Brittany Wood
Middle School English
M.A. Elementary Education K-6, UT Knoxville
B.S. Psychology, UT Knoxville
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
brittany.wood@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

 

Janet Wright
Middle School Language Arts
M. Ed. Education, Carson Newman University
B.S. Education, University of Central Arkansas
Began at Jackson Christian: 1996
janet.wright@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1306

 

Joshua Wyatt
High School Mathematics/Bible
Began at Jackson Christian: 2021
josh.wyatt@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1113

 

MS/HS Teaching Assistant:

 

Amanda Cisco
Harmony Assistant